Antonín Dvořák
Antonín Dvořák was a Bohemian composer in the Romantic Era. He played violin and organ, often in local dance bands. Though suffering major musical set backs during his early composing years (losing an entire written symphony in a fire and an opera that failed to make it to the stage), Dvořák persevered and wrote many successful pieces in later years.
Click here for more about Dvořák.

Antonín Dvořák – Cello Concerto in B minor, Op. 104, B. 191
1. Allegro 0:00
2. Adagio, ma non troppo 16:05
3. Finale: Allegro moderato – Andante – Allegro vivo 28:25
Gautier Capuçon, cello
Paavo Järvi, conductor, Orchestre de Paris

Symphony No. 9 “From The New World” / Karajan · Vienna Philarmonic

Slavonic Dance No.8,op,46
Daniel Barenboim conducts the Berlin Philharmonic

Cello Concerto
Yo Yo Ma, Cello with the New York Philharmonic

American Quartet
Performed by the Prazak Quartet

The voices of the Abendmusik Chorus, Doane College Choir, Nebraska Wesleyan University Chorus, soloists Kendall Reimer, Rebecca Shane, Drew Duncan, and Jeff Keele, all accompanied by the Abendmusik Symphony Orchestra, join in this presentation of Dvorak’s monumental setting of Stabat Mater.